It Has Feelings, Too!

Psst! Hey you?! Come here!

  • Who me?

Yeah you! Come here!

  • Why?

Just come here! Why are you acting so scary?

  • What do you want?

I just want to know why I haven’t seen you in a while.

  • Why are you looking for me?

Why am I looking for you? Well, actually you should be looking me. The nerve of you!

  • What are you talking about?

When you need me I am there for you. But now that you feel you don’t need me, I don’t see you around anymore.

  • I have no idea what you are talking about.

REALLY!!

  • Yeah really!!

For weeks you come pounding on me, your sweating dripping all over me day or night. You leave your smelly sneakers around me. Now you want to act like you don’t know. Go ahead and gain more weight and I promise you I won’t power up. Go ahead and sign up for another 5K. I promise you – you won’t pound on me again.

  • What?!!

Beep! Powering off!!

This is the conversation I had with my treadmill tonight.

10 thoughts on “It Has Feelings, Too!

  1. I ate one of the leftover chocolate donuts from your meeting. I swear I hear my treadmill calling my name from downstairs! Oh, well. I’m busy watching my favorite TV program while I slice. Maybe tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

