No Math Homework

If her teacher knew that my blood pressure rises to the point of heart attack level, she would not assign math homework.

If her teacher knew that it takes us a whole hour, 60 full minutes, to do just 8 review problems, she would not assign math homework.

If her teacher knew that she (my daughter) waits for me to come home and to torture me with the assignment, she would not assign math homework.

If her teacher knew that her mother is a math wiz and her daughter has NO interest in math whatsoever, she would not assign math homework.

If her teacher knew that I enjoy having my daughter in class and would love to continue to have these feelings for her, she would not assign math homework.

7 thoughts on “No Math Homework

  1. I’m with you on this! Math is the source of much contention in my household! I’ve gotten to the point where I tell Jaleel to go on youtube and find a lesson video.

    1. I often tell Pete to help her because she stress me out. He laughs and goes into the other room. I may try the approach of going on youtube. She’s familiar with youtube.

  2. This is how I feel about spelling homework and Nate. The evenings were so bad over a silly spelling page that, about mid way through 3rd grade, I threatened to burn the spelling book if it ever came home again. It does not sound like you’ve gotten quite to the point of finding the matches, yet, and I don’t suppose it will work with math. I pray that you will not get that frustrated.
    On the flip side, I haven’t seen a spelling gook with Nate’s name on it since. This is the type of “Did you hear what that Mom did?” story teachers talk about in the staff lounge.

    1. Beth – I love your sense of humor. I wish I could burn her math book but I am pretty sure they will make me pay for it. I don’t want to give the school anymore of my money. Thanks for the laugh. It helped lower my blood pressure.

  3. Yes, this was funny! At first, I thought that you were also your daughter’s teacher! Several teachers at my small, rural school have taught their own children. That gets pretty interesting!

Leave a Reply

