My Favorite Day of the Week

You often hear people say that Friday, Saturday or Sunday is their favorite day of the week. These are people who typically work Monday through Friday and they look forward to the weekend. People who work over the weekend typically choose Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday or Thursday as one of their favorite day of the week.

Well, my favorite day of the week is when I can wake up and have NOTHING schedueld on my calendar. This means no hair appointments, birthday parties, lunch dates, date nights, or no meetings for work or my sorority. I mean absolutely nothing can be scheduled in order for it to my favorite day. A blank calendar is truly a rare event for me. So when this opporitunity comes one in awhile for me to have “No Events Scheduled Today,” it is my favorite day of the week.

Now how I spend my favorite day of the week is another slice.

I am just going to enjoy this no “scheduled events day!”

Happy Favorite Day of the Week to Me!

11 thoughts on “My Favorite Day of the Week

  1. This made me smile. I know someone who got mad because her scheduled events were cancelled and she had an unscheduled weekend. I totally love she the weekend or the day in not scheduled. Seize the day.

  2. Indeed, happy favorite day of the week to you. This piece says a lot about who you are as a woman. Strong, busy, involved, popular…..a woman who appreciates a little “me” time. Glad you were able to celebrate that today feeling today!!

  3. I so agree with you – “my favorite day of the week is when I can wake up and have NOTHING scheduled on my calendar”…and the absolute worse is when you think you have nothing planned, but, in fact, you do. Hope today was awesome!

Leave a Reply

