Too Much!

Some of my junior high students often use the term, “You doing too much.” In their world, this means the teacher, administrator, or their friend is deeply involved in their business. In my world, it means I have overexerted my self.

Today, I feel like I have done too much. I say this because my ankles are swollen to the size of elephant legs. Well, they look big enough to be on the legs of elephants. I am not quite sure what has caused my ankles to swell to such gigantic portion but they look grotesque. Luckily for me, I decided to wear long pants today. Everyone would have seen this huge mass right above my shoes where my ankles should have been if I would have gone with my other choice – a skirt.

I believe this was a sign from up above to sit my bottom down and to take it easy. After walking for 10,000 steps, I have decided to sit my bottom down and to take it easy.

So bed here I come and pillows prepare to elevate my swollen legs. 😦

2 thoughts on “Too Much!

  1. It was all those steps you were doing in the hallway.
    Take a break this weekend and elevate, Disney is right around the corner and you will be on your feet for that. You deserve it.

Leave a Reply

