I See the Light

I see it off in the distance.

There is a little flicker of light.

The light shines brightly for a minute.

Just a few weeks ago it was nowhere to be seen.

As the week progressed, I was able to see the flicker of what I believed to be a light.

As the days get near, I see the light a little more now.

If I could continue to display patience, I know the light and enjoy its warmth will actually reach me.

If I can still hold still for four more days, SPRING BREAK will be here. 🙂

7 thoughts on “I See the Light

  1. My light will shine brightly in four days also…right now it’s just a twinkle but you have reminded me to be patient…I think I can, I think I can…

Leave a Reply

