Let Me Introduce Myself

Who am I?

I am the one everyone calls on for anything they may need.

Who am I?

I am the one who lends a helping hand to anyone in need.

Who am I?

I am the one that offers my shoulder for people to lend on, cry on, or rest on.

Who am I?

I am the one who drives for hours to assist a person in need or just to have a glass of wine with the person.

Who am I?

I am the one with numerous brothers and sisters who drive me crazy every single day but I would not have it any other way.

Who am I?

I am the aunt that the nieces and nephews call on to help with homework or to swindle a few bucks out of.

Who am I?

I am the daughter of the mother who calls for any and everything. I am also the one who takes her mother shopping and to any restaurant she sees on CLTV.

Who am I?

I am the instructional leader who listens to her teacher and provides support when needed.

Who am I?

I am the administrator that is the “other mom” to all children in her building. The children receive love and hugs from this loving administrator daily.

Who am !

I am the administrator that many parents seek out for a quick chat, update on their child, or ear to bite off.

Who am I?

I am the administrator who has the best administrative team in any building. My team and I work get together and we truly miss each other when one is absent. I love my team.

Who am I?

I am the wife of a great chef and the mother of two beautiful girls who are constantly in my pocketbook.

Who am I?

I am the one spends an entire day shopping and come homes and hide the “goods” in the garage so the hubby does not get upset.

Who am I?

I am the one who allows people to talk her into doing things she does not want to do like run races or write in challenges for 31 days.

Who am I?

I am Colandra, a supportive friend, a devoted sister/aunt, an amazing daughter, an instructional leader with a caring heart, a team player, a stunning wife, a novice runner, and  a courageous writer.

Every now and then people should acknowledge who they are. I decided to recognize ME today.

5 thoughts on “Let Me Introduce Myself

Leave a Reply

